Sin categoría

What animal are you?

For as long as I can remember I have always liked animals. I was never one of those children who were afraid of dogs.

I loved going to the zoos and seeing all thise wild animals and I liked to imagine that I was part of their herds.

As I grew up and despite being bitten by a monkey on a beach,  my passion for animals continued to grow but I didn’t want to see them in cages,  zoos or tourist shows. I wanted to see them in liberty,  I wanted to enjoy them in the distance, in their natural habitat and to be captivated for hours and hours by their majesty.

I think we have all once imagined ourselves being some animal and whenever we have, we have imagined ourselves being free animals.

I dreamed of being a big eagle and flying between rocky hills or a beautiful tiger stalking in the jungle.

Even when I imagined myself being a dog I would see myself running through a meadow with my tongue out, wallowing in the grass and jumping,  but free.

So,  if we want freedom for ourselves as animals,  why do we endeavor to srlteal them their freedom to enjoy them locked behind a glass or behind bars in a zoo? Why do we make them dance,  bend,  greet and endure whipping in a circus?

The Lion King,  Spirit,  Free Willy… are movies that marked my chulhood and adolescence and that made me realize that there is nothing more important and beautiful than seeimg a free animal and letting it be what it is without anyone imposing on it how it should behave.

So please,  let them live free. 

What free animal would you like to be?

Martasky

Desde que tengo uso de razón siempre me han gustado los animales. Nunca fui una de esas niñas que le tenían miedo a los perros.

Me encantaba ir a los zoológicos y ver a todos esos animales salvajes y me gustaba imaginar que formaba parte de sus manadas.

Conforme fui creciendo y a pesar de que me mordió por un mono en la playa,  mi pasión por los animales continuó creciendo pero ya no quería verlos en jaulas, zoológicos o en espectáculos para turistas. Quería verlos en libertad, quería disfrutarlos en la distancia,  en su habitat natural y quedarme prendada horas y horas con su majestuosidad.

Creo que todos alguna vez nos hemos imaginado a nosotros mismos siendo un animal y da igual cuál seamos, siempre nos hemos imaginado siendo animales libres.

Yo solaba con ser una gran águila volando entre las rocosas colinas o un precioso tigre agazapandose en la selva. 

Incluso cuando me imaginaba a mi misma siendo un perro,  me veía a mi misma corriendo a través de la pradera con la lengua fuera,  revolcandome en la hierba y saltando,  pero lobre. 

Asi que,  si queremos libertad para nosotros siendo animales,  ¿por qué nos empeñamos en robarles su libertad para disfrutarlos encerrados detrás de un cristal o una reja en el zoo? ¿Por qué les hacemos bailar, imclinarse,  saludar y recibir latigazos en el circo? …

El Rey León, Spirit el corcel indomable, Liberad a Willy… son peliculas que marcaron mi infancia y mi adolescencia y me hicieron darme cuenta de que no hay nada más importante y bonito que ver libre a un animal y dejarle ser lo que es sin que nadie le imponga como debería comportarse. 

Asi que por favor, dejémosles vivir libres.

¿Qué animal libre os gustaría ser?

Martasky

Deja un comentario